Life drawing

Cafe 2016-2017 project, Home

Today we had a booked sessions with Michele to do some life drawing. We set up our easels and set all our pens and paper up and waited for instruction.

We were told ways to try and draw the life model using shapes and lines that we can see in the room such a table legs and the mat he was stood on etc.

I found this way quite hard to draw being stood up and lack of light. Also it was trying to draw in a different way. I enjoyed it for a while and then I sadly lost my interest and drawing became more of a chore. Overall it was a good experience because I haven’t done it in a while but at least I know my interests do not lie in that kind of thing maybe because I enjoy different ways such as digital. Here are some drawing from today. Might aswell been drawing the elephant man!

Leave a Reply

