Hale the Bods Logo designs Ideas

Home, Project 1 On Your Marks, Uncategorized

I have been working on ideas for my logo design for my cosmetic brand i chose to call “Hale the Bods. With my drawings and ideas i took it onto illustrator to try and design the logo as i wanted to use a kind of script style font. I used my Graphic Pallet and tried lots of time over and over again in different ways to try and get the style i wanted. I eventually kept drawing letters over and over again and like them then realise i am not so i have been constantly going backwards and forwardsscreen-shot-2016-11-15-at-20-00-49screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-18-40-39This letter H i drew i really like as its free flowing and very natural.screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-18-40-26I then created some lines I would be able to line up my letters so they would me fairly near enough exactly the same size. A guide.

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-18-44-56

The letters “H”, “a” and “l” to eventually make up the word hale. I really like these letters and used them to base my other letters on that were tall like a d and the a also for the base of the d.

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-19-24-00Some of the letter i found really hard to shape how i wanted them and i spent ages adding anchors and removing them in the right places . I found this very frustrating but i settled with it to come back later as i knew id want to change it again anyways.screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-19-25-07

 

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-21-19-08

I eventually ended up with this sorry about the selection in the way. I then took it apart and tried building it up in different ways. originally i wanted it just in one word but then i changed my mind as it was too long and if i was gunna keep it like that it would have to be more free flowing to lead you across the word.

 

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-21-19-02

few adjustments and ideas thinking about how the words like up and even adjusting letter. i also added a colour . I didn’t think the “the” wasn’t that important as the other words but still important so i tried it smaller and also separate it. Not as bold or in its own section.

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-21-18-51

This is what I’m leaving it as for tonight I have tried reshaping the”B” which flows naturally and looks empowering which are my values. At the moment I’m very fond of my bottom right design and its bold and I like the way the type is split up by colour instead of space. I also like the direction the “the” is in at an angle to give it bit of character. Who know i will do more and probe hate these…time will tell.

screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-21-35-42 screen-shot-2016-11-17-at-21-35-42

 

Leave a Reply

