squirrels and stairs

Project 3, Uncategorized

Stairway to heaven guarded by the squirrels in the park. I Had to change my idea as certain laser cutters do certain cuts and i had to many lines in my original for the laser cutter to cut. I looked at other plaques thinking of ways to simplify my idea.

I lloked at how i could simplify and combine the squirrel and stairs together and after a few drawing i instantly came to find merging the tail and stairs together gives the same effect as the squirrel. It will be completely cut out of the ply wood.

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 15.20.25

This is me adding areas using the scissor tool to cut out lines to place other lines in to create other shapes.

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 15.47.37

 

This is what it should look like after it is cut out using the laser cutter onto the 3mm plywood. I really like shape of the plaque as it changes from the centre outwards to match the stairs and the squirrels characteristics. I definetley want it cut onto wood as wood comes from trees and the squirrels come from the trees.

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 16.23.23

Leave a Reply

